Need code in english.

Discuss here how to configure hoteldruid and better use its features.

Moderator: marco

dickysolo

Need code in english.

Post by dickysolo »

Hi all,
I am new to php-residence. I have just downloaded the latest version and installed successfully. But the thing is all the codes are written in some other language may be italian. Its hard to understand what a particular code does, as even the variable name are not in english. And to add the problem, the file names are still confusing. I tried downloading many older versions also.but still m getting the same. If anybody here let me know where to get the codes in english, i'd be grateful. Thanks in advance.
Roman

Re: Need code in english.

Post by Roman »

Hi dickysolo

We have discussed this issue before in the forum.

I believe that the potential of php-residence is big. However, as long as the code is witten in italian, me and many more I guess, will only observe the project and not contribute.

Php-Residence is open source software. As long as the code is in italian, I consider this project as “not open”.

The core programmer is Marco. Everybody agrees that he did a great job. He informed the list some time ago that he intends to translate the code of php-residence from italian into english. Therefore he informed us, that he’s going to write a script the ease the translation. Since then, I haven’t heard about it again.

There are people out there who are willing to assist in translating the code, including me and viknet. To fork php-residence costs too much time and energy. To translate a project of the size of php-residence is a big task. I spent a few days trying this, but I realized that it’s too big for one person.

The translation process needs a coordinator. I think, there’s only one person out there who can do this. We are waiting for Marco to get ready :-)

Kind regards,
Roman
dickysolo

Post by dickysolo »

Hi Roman,