Suppress fields in "insert client" page

Questions on subjects not related to other forums (installing on other hostings, etc.). DigitaldDruid.Net staff will not answer here.

Moderator: marco

Post Reply
clayton256
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:02 pm
Location: Lehighton, PA, USA

Suppress fields in "insert client" page

Post by clayton256 »

Hi,

I'm starting to use HD for our campground my wife and I bought last year. (And what a long year it's been!) We are in the USA so the "Documents" section distracts our staff taking reservations. I commented out lines 2220-2255 of clients.php so that the "documents" section doesn't show up. But is this safe to do? I assume un-initialized data will be inserted into the database? Do I run the risk of trashing my system running this way? Any input is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Mark Clayton
Lizard Creek Campground
--
http://www.LizardCreekPA.com

marco
Posts: 1298
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 6:00 pm
Location: Roma, Italia

Re: Suppress fields in "insert client" page

Post by marco »

Hello Mark,
if you only delete the "echo" lines there is no risk. Just remember you'll have to do again this change each time you want to upgrade.

Regards,
Marco
Problems installing, configuring, upgrading?
Try the easiest way to use HotelDruid:
https://www.digitaldruid.net/hosted/index.php

clayton256
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:02 pm
Location: Lehighton, PA, USA

Re: Suppress fields in "insert client" page

Post by clayton256 »

Thanks Marco

That's a much better solution!

I don't mind managing customizations. It's pretty easy since I manage my changes to your code with git.

Thanks again,
Mark
--
http://www.LizardCreekPA.com

Post Reply